Who is this course for?
Are you a licensed real estate agent? Do you have at least two years of salesperson experience? Then passing the Broker Licensing Exam is a great way to enhance your career. Becoming a broker allows you to negotiate higher commission splits, start your own brokerage, or become directly involved in property management.
This is a 60 hour pre-license broker course consisting of the AREC required 45 hours of content to prepare to sit the the Arkansas Brokers Exam. This course offers a comprehensive overview the Arkansas License Law required regulation content, work-group project, skills assessment testing and 15 hours dedicated to test preparation. This overview touches on the necessary vocabulary, terminology, ideology and basic mathematical skill set to effectively pass the BROKER exam. The course also includes a review of contracts, insurance, and appraising concepts. When scheduling permits we take a field trip to the AREC . We attend AREC hearings and a business meeting.
*All of our courses are approved by the Arkansas State Board of Private Career Education.
- All books and materials
- Free 1-day review at the end.
- We file all the paperwork and fingerprinting (required).
- Free coffee.
All you need to bring is yourself.
After the Exam
Continued Education. Once you have your Broker’s License, you’re ready to begin your successful real estate broker career. As a broker, you’ll be required to complete a certain amount of continued real estate education every year. Within the first year after receiving your real estate salesperson license, you must complete the 30-Hour Post-License Course. After that, you’ll need at least 7 hours per year. We have a variety of AREC-approved continuing education courses available to make sure you continue to meet your license requirements.
Convenient Scheduling Options
Monday – Thursday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. for two consecutive weeks. Friday is an off day (no class).
- Weekend Classes Coming Soon!
Save when you register online!
- $600 in advance thru online registration.
- $650 day of class at the door.
If paying by personal check, certificates will be held until the check has cleared processing.